Art-Geography of Europe

Download Press Release (in format Word, PDF)
Go to section "Как принять участие"


As many as 47 countries, excluding Russia, are located on the European continent. Its language, its culture, its traditions. Incredible cultural wealth, which begins to thin under the weight of multi-tolerance. It requires urgent "artistic help" and sincere love that Russians may have towards Europe.

The international art exhibition-competition "Art-Geography of Europe" is held within the framework of the World Art Forum "Art-Geography | Art Geo Award".
The exhibition "Art Geography of Europe" have the right to take part authors from any country in the world.
Two forms of participation: EXACTLY and OFFICIAL.
Sections of the exhibition include:
1) "Painting" (painting competition)
2) "Graphics" (graphics competition)
3) "Photography" (photography competition)
4) "Sculpture" (sculpture competition)
5) "Decorative and applied art" (competition of applied art)
6) "Textiles" (textile contest)
The exhibition will feature works illustrating the most prominent features of this country in the following nominations:
Main nominations:
1. PEOPLE: a genre picture
2. ARCHITECTURE: urban landscape and architectural lines
3. NATURE: beauty, harmony, diversity
4. ETHNOS: national colors and forms
5. EZOTERIKA: national mythology
6. ABSTRACTION: fantasy and futurism
7. CONCEPT: innovation and tradition
8. VANGUARD: the art of transitional periods
Additional nominations for each contest separately: see the "Nominations" section.
The project was built as a presentation in the exhibition space of works of artists, most clearly reflecting the concept of "My favorite country." Artists create business cards of the country, reflecting the unique features of culture, nature and architecture in artistic form.

The exhibition can be presented works illustrating the following countries:

European countries:

1. Austria (capital: Vienna)
2. Albania (capital: Tirana)
3. Andorra (capital: Andorra la Vella)
4. Belarus (capital: Minsk)
5. Belgium (capital: Brussels)
6. Bulgaria (capital: Sofia)
7. Bosnia and Herzegovina (capital: Sarajevo)
8. Vatican (capital: Vatican)
9. United Kingdom (capital: London)
10. Hungary (capital: Budapest)
11. Germany (capital: Berlin)
12. Greece (capital: Athens)
13. Denmark (capital: Copenhagen)
14. Ireland (capital: Dublin) 15. Iceland (capital: Reykjavik)
16. Spain (capital: Madrid)
17. Italy (capital: Rome)
18. Latvia (capital: Riga)
19. Lithuania (capital: Vilnius)
20. Liechtenstein (capital: Vaduz)
21. Luxembourg (capital: Luxembourg)
22. Macedonia (capital: Skopje)
23. Malta (capital: Valletta)
24. Moldova (capital: Chisinau)
25. Monaco (Capital: Monaco)
26. Netherlands (capital: Amsterdam)
27. Norway (capital: Oslo)
28. Poland (capital: Warsaw) 29. Portugal (capital: Lisbon)
30. Romania (capital: Bucharest)
31. San Marino (Capital: San Marino)
32. Serbia (Capital: Belgrade)
33. Slovakia (capital: Bratislava)
34. Slovenia (capital: Ljubljana)
35. Ukraine (capital: Kiev)
36. Finland (capital: Helsinki)
37. France (capital: Paris)
38. Croatia (capital: Zagreb)
39. Montenegro (capital: Podgorica)
40. Czech Republic (capital: Prague)
41. Switzerland (capital: Bern)
42. Sweden (capital: Stockholm)
43. Estonia (capital: Tallinn)

The countries of the former Soviet Union:


As part of the World Art Forum "Art Geography | Art Geography Award", a rich business program is traditionally held, including a large information and educational block in the form of workshops, lecture halls and creative meetings, as well as round tables and presentations on topics related to unique features of culture and art of the region.
The works of the participants of the World Art Forum "Art Geography" are published in the same edition. The catalog is published in Russian and English.


Страны / фотогалерея